Review: Death of a Dapper Snowman

Author: Angela Pepper

Year of Release: 2014

Genre: Mystery/ Cozy Mystery

Pages: 170

First, let me start by saying that the killer completely caught me off guard. After reading so many cozy mystery books lately, I thought I would at least have a hunch as to who snow-manned Mr. Michael’s. Luckily this captivating author had me on edge until the big reveal.

The town of Misty Falls is exactly the place you want to live, or if circumstances don’t permit, vacation in the town for at least a week. The scenery was set beautifully, with descriptive imagery taking me to a place that one can only dream of.

winter scene

The vivid characters and relationships are definitely something I’ll be looking forward to reading more about in the next two books of Ms. Pepper’s series.

Rating: 5/5 dapper snowmen

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

